Skip to content

Shirt Refashion

January 9, 2010

2010- A new year, lots of projects to try.

i’m sure like most crafters/sewers you have this ongoing list of projects you want to do “someday.” This shirt turned cardigan has been on my list for quite some time.  After rummaging threw my closet, i ended up using one of my husband’s t-shirts (he won’t notice). i was surprised with how much i liked the end result. This project from Cal Patch is going to stay on the to do list, i want one in pink too!

Thanks to my sis, for spending the day with me and motivating me to undertake threading my serger. Wow, i really need some lessons on how to use it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 9:17 pm

    This is great, but how did you do it?

    • January 9, 2010 10:50 pm

      Thanks! If you click on the link in the post Cal Patch it will take you to the website with the tutorial. The only thing I did differently was, I made the sleeve ruffle half the width of the other ruffles because I ran out of material.

  2. January 10, 2010 9:00 pm

    Thanks!

  3. February 17, 2010 9:32 pm

    How cute, you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

