Skip to content

Pumpkin favors- Easy kids craft

October 27, 2010

If you are looking for a last minute craft for your kids this is it!

Supplies-

Coffee filters, orange markers, brush, and green tape (I used colored duct tape)

Enlist your kids to color all over the coffee filter ( I used standard sized ones, but commercial sized ones would allow for a bigger pumpkin). The great thing is any age kids can do this….scribbles work just great! The more you cover the filter the more colorful pumpkin you will get.

Now let them paint water all over the coffee filter. It doesn’t matter if the whole thing gets soaked. After they are finished I would lay them on a paper towel to completely dry.

Now that they are dry, put in your treat, gather and twist the tape around the top. Wasn’t that easy!! I put pieces of fudge (thank you Costco) that were wrapped in saran wrap. But I have been tempted to try this recipe from V & Co. if you want to make your own.

These would be cute as Thanksgiving crafts too!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    October 27, 2010 10:20 pm

    I am going to do this with the boys. Thanks for the cute idea! Where did you find green duct tape?

    I saw Oliver in the 1st picture with Eva. Did she get it from her class again or did you buy her one?

    • October 27, 2010 10:24 pm

      I had the green duct tape from a project last year, I am pretty sure Walmart has it in the home improvement section.

      Her grandma bought her one for her birthday and she hardly puts him down 🙂

      Have fun Halloween! Suzanne

      Sent from my iPhone

    • October 27, 2010 10:44 pm

      Was just thinking you could also color the entire edge of the filter with green marker and then just use clear scotch tape, might save a trip to the store.

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Denise permalink
        October 28, 2010 5:18 am

        ah–good idea. Thats what I’ll do…I’ll send you a pic to show how they turn out:)

  2. November 1, 2010 12:06 pm

    Super cute idea, Suzanne! I may have Will make them for the family at Thanksgiving.

  3. Stephanie permalink
    November 2, 2010 3:34 am

    Hey, those are cute! Way cuter than the ones we did earlier. I will try this one out next Halloween. Michaels sells green duck tape too.

Leave a Reply

