Skip to content

2 New Dresses

October 30, 2010

I am not normally a huge pattern fan…..but when I came across patterns by Portabellopixie they were just so cute I had to try them!

This is the Peasant dress from the Claire pattern.  I had saved this main fabric for something special and decided to finally cut into it. Do you do that? Save your favorite fabrics?

This is the Round Apron Dress from the same pattern Claire. I think I like this version better with the elastic around the neckline and sleeves, I still haven’t quite figured out elastic thread from the previous dress. 

The pattern was very easy to follow, I would give it a thumbs up! It also has a knot apron dress and peasant top all in the Claire pattern. Lots of options for one pattern!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

