Skip to content

MCP 52

January 31, 2011

Photos touch me…it just amazes me how a moment can be captured forever.

That said, I am not very great with my camera (Nikon D40). I have had it for over 3 years now and mostly use it on the automatic mode.  I really do want to learn to take better pictures this year. My kids just love having their pictures taken-NOT! In the past this has kept me from picking up my camera, not anymore. I am going to photograph anything AND my kids, even if they don’t like it!

I love this idea by MCP Actions, seems doable,1 picture a week. They give a suggested theme to help guide you. This is just what I need to push myself to take more pictures.  I have missed the first month, but they say join anytime.

Yes, I am still sewing. Just need to actually photograph what I sew. See it’s a work in progress.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

