Skip to content

Ruby Lou Doll

February 14, 2011

 

Sew Much Ado has this adorable pattern for the Ruby Lou Doll. I have never made a doll before, but after almost a year of eyeing this pattern up, I decided to buy it when she had a pattern sale.  It was a great pattern, very easy to follow for the beginner doll maker. Even the embroidery was not to difficult, for never having done it before.

I made this one for my neice’s 2nd birthday. My daughter had a hard time giving her up (I had to promise her one). So I see another Ruby in my future really soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    February 16, 2011 5:14 am

    The doll is even cuter and more precious in person!

  2. February 18, 2011 3:26 pm

    I LOVE this doll – you are SO talented! Do you have time to make another one of these before June? I would love to buy one for Claire’s first birthday. If not, no worries. 🙂

Leave a Reply

