Skip to content

Girl’s Bunting Shirt

February 23, 2011

 

I can’t resist the Target clearance shelves, you can’t beat tees for $2.50. Especially, when you know you can use them as  blank canvases.

 

This is a great scrapbuster.

I cut triangles with pinking shears, then used heat’n’bond to get them to stay where I wanted.

After sewing around the edges, I drew with fabric pen where I wanted my “string” to be and sewed over it with a dark brown thread.

I had picked up a book of iron-on’s by SUKIE several months ago, and these birds where perfect for this project.

It is a really cute book, with lots of unique decals.

2.50 shirt turned into a one of a kind!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 3:30 am

    Love this shirt! Is it bad that I kinda want one for myself……and I’m 28! hehehe

Leave a Reply

