Skip to content

U Create September

September 14, 2011

I have been scouring the stores for my new fall purse. I am very picky about purses- mostly because I won’t spend a lot of money on them. When I saw this pattern for Ucreate montly “Create with me,” I knew I just found my purse. The Tohoku Purse is from I am Momma Hear me Roar. I am so thankful she created this great pattern for everyone to use.

I found the patterned fabric in the red clearance at Joann’s (was less than $2 for my cut). The black is a wool blend.

It was seriously much easier than it looks. She gives great directions! I love how it turned out- now if only fall would come!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kiabear1 permalink
    September 15, 2011 1:33 am

    Yay—I’ve been waiting for a new post about your latest project:) I LOVE the purse!!!!!!

    Denise

  2. September 15, 2011 2:53 pm

    So cute! May I have one in Orange and yellow please πŸ™‚ Keep the posts comin sista!

  3. kristen permalink
    September 15, 2011 8:28 pm

    Great job – it is adorable! I love all your crafty projects!

  4. Marlene permalink
    October 3, 2011 10:52 pm

    Hey, just popping over from Ucreate to tell you that out of all the bags, I like yours the best! Soo cute and great for fall! I think I may just have to recreate this! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. October 4, 2011 6:03 am

    Visiting from Ucreate. There are lots of cute bags but yours spoke to me. No it screamed at me! Lol. This is so cute and your choice in fabrics is just spot on! I didn’t make one of these because I couldn’t find a fabric that was just right but I think I’ve found my inspiration here!! πŸ™‚

  6. Carrie Ann permalink
    October 9, 2011 11:10 pm

    fantastic! this gives me hope that i will find something awesome at JoAnn’s clearance section someday πŸ™‚ love love love

Leave a Reply

